Calendar

Please find below a list of key dates for your diary for the Autumn term.

 

Monday 13th September Roald Dahl Day – a celebration of this famous author in school
Friday 17th September Jeans for Genes Day. Pupils to come to school in jeans for a charitable donation of £1+
Friday 24th September MacMillan Coffee Morning – cakes and juice provided for children in class for a charitable donation of £1+
Tuesday 28th September Internet Safety workshop for Year 5 and 6
Thursday 7th October National Poetry Day – a celebration of all thing poetry
Thursday 7th October Year 5 class assembly for parents – 9am
Tuesday 12th October World Mental Health Day
Thursday 14th October Year 3 class assembly for parents – 9am
w/c 18th October Harvest assembly – date and arrangements to be confirmed
w/c 18th October Hallowe’en celebration in school – dates and arrangements to follow
Monday 25th – Friday 29th October Half Term Holiday
Monday 1st November School closure for staff training
Tuesday 2nd November Children start back at school
Thursday 11th November Year 6 class assembly for parents – Remembrance Day – 9am
Friday 12th November Children in Need – subject to confirmation of date
Monday 15th November – all week National Anti-Bullying week in school
Monday 15th November – all week Enterprise week in school
Wednesday 17th November Year 2 class assembly for parents – 9am
Thursday 18th November Year 1 class assembly for parents – 9am
Monday 22nd November World Children’s Day in school
Thursday 25th November Year 4 class assembly for parents – 9am
Monday 22nd & Wednesday 24th November Parent meeting dates – information to follow
Friday 3rd December EYFS Nativity for parents – provisional date – information to follow and dates to be confirmed
Tuesday 7th December Key Stage 1 Nativity for parents – provisional date
Wednesday 8th December Nursery & Reception pantomime visit – Santa Claus is coming to Town – information to follow
Thursday 9th December EYFS Nativity for parents – provisional date – information to follow and dates to be confirmed
Friday 10th December Year 1 – Year 6 pantomime visit ‘Rapunzal’ – information to follow
Monday 13th December EYFS Christmas Party – morning
Monday 13th December Key Stage 2 Christmas Carol Concert for parents (afternoon)
Tuesday 14th December Key Stage 2 Christmas Carol Concert for parents (morning)
Tuesday 14th December Year 1 & Year 2 Christmas party
Wednesday 15th December Year 3 and Year 4 Christmas party
Thursday 16th December Year 5 and Year 6 Christmas party
Friday 17th December End of term
Tuesday 4th January School closure for staff training
Wednesday 5th January Children start back at school